Forest Inspired Wall Art

November 2, 2012 § 1 Comment

I love how the fall has a way of opening up the trees, allowing us to see their graceful limbs and delicate leaves.  This year I’ve been especially inspired by my visits to nearby gardens and arboretums. Check out this fall leaves pattern I developed!


Also this fall, I discovered the artwork of Julie Anne Mann. Her haunting, spiritual drawings of trees onto large walnut panels feel both eerie and comforting. The collection, appropriately named “Forest Portraits”,  presents trees with personalities, attitudes and flaws.  I especially love the portrait titled “The Lovers”, on display last month at the Wexler Gallery. Hand drawn with delicate silver leaf, I would absolutely love to have it on one of my (unwallpapered) walls.

§ One Response to Forest Inspired Wall Art

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Forest Inspired Wall Art at Tennyson Tippy.

meta

